Weekend Workshops, Cascade 40% off, and more!!

Good August to you! Can you believe the month is half over?! For all my teacher-friends… I am so sorry that I reminded you that the time is almost coming to its inevitable end. But I did try one new technique this Summer, one I haven’t done before: this Summer I set NO goals. I had no projects planned, no expectation to get anything done at the shop, at the house, with the kids. Nothing. I simply enjoyed this Summer and the time off from the high school. And doing this was a nice change from the usual setting lofty goals and scrambling come now to get them done before the school year starts.
I did do a lot of knitting and sewing this Summer. I just finished the New Concetta Cardigan in one of my new favorite yarns from Malabrigo: Rios. You need to check out Rios and find a project for it – it is awesome to work with and the colors are great! I’m also planning our Fall 2012 Quilting Club project. I’m happy to get your thoughts but for now the plan is a traditional “Trip around the World” patchwork quilt. I also did a lot of housekeeping in the basement and we put more yarns in the clearance bin to make room for Fall yarns! In addition to the Cascade Sale at 40% off, we have lots of wonderful yarns in the clearance area at 50% off.
As you may have seen on the Stitch House Facebook Page Katie designed a beautiful shawl using Be Sweet’s Bubble Ball. She did a great job on this original design and with yarn purchase, you can join her Saturday afternoon and make one for you or as a gift. Katie’s a Sip of Bubbly  is available on Ravelry for purchase, or at Stitch House free with purchase (and you get a workshop with her!). Katie is running this workshop Saturday, August 18 from 3-5pm.
What else? Oh- Claire’s Gradient Shawl Workshop last month was a huge hit, she’s running it again this weekend! Join her Sunday, August 19 from 3-5pm. If you joined it last month, come in and show off what you have done and sit with us and get more done (peer pressure) or – start another one! This workshop is free with materials purchase.
In the meantime, our Fall Class Listing is posted and we hope you can join us soon.
Until then,
Annissa
Leave a Reply

