New Book, Knit Workshop, Quilt Club Returns, Friday Nights

Thank you to all that voted for me this week! I got 30,000+ votes! It is an awesome feeling to know that so many people filled int he oval next to my name. And, for those of you who sent notes of encouragement and best wishes, thank you.
I finished in 5th place. This is an incredible accomplishment considering I had low name recognition and in the beginning was polled to finish 11th when we had 19 candidates. What’s also special about this finish is I become the alternate if any of the top 4 finishers move on to something else. So, this story isn’t over…
For now, I am back 100% and excited about some cool things we are planning at the Stitch House. I would like you all to come celebrate my return to Stitch House on Friday, November 22. Although you are always welcome to sit and knit with us anyFriday evening, on the 22nd I will be there with bells on.
We will also be participating in Small Business Saturday on November 30. In the meantimeCommon Cod has some fun stuff happening this weekend. Join them today and tomorrow.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Rhinebeck Sweater

book by Ysolda Teague & Friends

52 This week we got a collection of a few new books including this one by Ysolda Teague. I love this collection of sweaters including designs from some of your favorites including Thea Colman, Amy Herzog & Connie Chang Chinchio. I am making the one photographed above. I hope you’ll join me in knitting something special. If you would like this book, I am shipping it for

FREE
between now and November 15. Supplies are limited so call to order617-265-8013. Book is $38 plus tax.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quilt Club Returns!

Quilt Club is back! I hope you’ll join Annissa this Fall and Winter for a re-newed and updated Quilt Club. Using the Modern Patchwork Winter 2014 for inspiration and each workshop will focus on one technique. All participants will leave workshop with one quilt square.

  • Session 1 Wednesday,November 20 from 12-2pm or 5-7pm.
  • $25 initial fee includes current Modern Patchwork and materials.
  • Next Session technique determined at Session 1. Future workshop costs $10 once initial fee paid.
  • Future Session Dates: Wednesdays December 11 andJanuary 8.
Call (617-265-8013) or email to reserve a spot
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FREE Knit Workshopwith Claire – make your own Gradient Cowl Sunday, November 17 from 3-5pm. Materials purchase required.

Leave a Reply

