My Birthday, Holiday Shopping, $1 yarn, and Free Magazines!

So today is my birthday. Not just any birthday… but a BIG birthday. I am excited about starting a new year and proud of all my accomplishments this past year. I have a wonderful life and to lucky for all I have been blessed with. I hope you will be able to celebrate with me. I am having my very own birthday party tonight (Dec 12) at the Blarney Stone in Dorchester from 7-10pm. Please don’t bring any gifts, but consider a toy for the local drives I am collecting for.
I have so much to celebrate, but most of all, I have my friends and family to be thankful for. The kids, although banged up with various injuries from time to time, are awesome. Everyone else is great. Although we have lost some loved ones, our memories are strong and I am often reminded how great every day really is.
Just last week I went to an event in support of the “Mass Fallen Heroes” Foundation. It is a group formed by a number of Dorchester veterans who have served in the US Armed Forces since 2001. They are organized to build a memorial to remember the Massachusetts men and women who have lost their lives in conflict in Afghanistan and Iraq. I heard from Gold Star families sad for their loss and yearning for the memory of their lost son or daughter to live on. Work is underway for this memorial to happen in the Seaport Waterfront. As I listened and cried during this moving event I realized the gift I have with 4 beautiful boys. I know that 6 am hockey isn’t too much work and that one day I will wish to do another round of freezing at a rink or sweating at a baseball field. I hope you will take some time today to remind yourself of gifts you have in your life that are so precious to you. I have many to be grateful for and am fully aware of how quickly life can change.
I know that’s a little heavy but I hope you find the rest of the email creatively inspiring! We have a selection of $1 yarn balls (great stocking stuffers) and every customer gets a free magazine or book from a selection of out-dated copies. This is only while supplies last, so get yourself in to the Stitch House!

                    Annissa

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ EVENTS & WORKSHOPS

unnamed
Men’s Knit Night!
Saturday, December 14
6-8pm
Back by popular demand… All men knitters, welcome to a night just for YOU! Come knit and crochet with BillTHIS Saturday evening from 6-8pm. Light refreshments provided.

Fourth SundayCrochet Workshop
December 22
3-5 PM

Now that there is a growing group of you ready for the next step in crochet, Jeanne invites you to join her Crochet Workshops. $20 per session.On  December 22 come make set of coasters – – just in time for Christmas!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ HOLIDAY HOURS

Stitch House will be closed: 

  • Christmas Day
  • New Years Day

We will close early on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.

Stitch House Dorchester – Knitting Classes – Crochet Classes – Quilting Classes – Yarn Shop in Boston, MA

Leave a Reply

