Tosh Arrives.. Workshops and More!

I hope you enjoy watching the Olympics as much as me (and the kids!) – it is awesome to witness the great wins and beautiful skating, ski jumps and all the rest Winter Olympics has to offer. A few weeks ago we watched the National Figure Skating Championships and the kids really enjoyed doing their own triple jumps and double axels…. I’ll try to post the video I took on Facebook.
Tonight we will have the TV upstairs and Opening Ceremonies ON! I hope you will join us. And if inspired you can start knitting this GREAT Pattern by Jenni Propst. I hope you will join us this evening. ALL of you are welcome. I say “6-8pm” but you know the group is here well beyond 8pm.
I hope to see you then!
Annissa
BFF Cowl
YSolda Teague & Tiny Owl Knits
I used my snow day to sleep in late with the kids and take my time working my way up to the Shop to open. As you can imagine we were really quiet (although a few of you found your way in) so I spent some time cleaning, unpacking all the Tosh yarn and weaving in ends and binding of a few unfinished projects. Above is the BFF Cowl. The Best Friend Cowl uses 2 skeins of Spud & Chloe Sweater (one each color, here I used Hot Pink & Aqua – it is brighter than this picture shows) and links the two loops using the Kitchner stitch. Picture colored paper Christmas garland links. I found this FREE Ravelry pattern and made it months ago, but along my cleaning spree, I dug it out and finished it up. I think you will enjoy it!
I also went of course with one of our favorites. I made the Mohair Bias Loop in Painted Desert – a non-mohair yarn. I used a US4 needle and casted on only 70 stitches so that I could get a good length without using more than one ball. I do love this version and think it’s a good suggestion for a man cowl or for a more conservative look.
by Churchmouse 
 
Both of this projects are amazing, fun and not super difficult. Both use the Kitchner Stitch to bid off. But don’t that scare you… the only way you improve your knitting skills is to test them! Please call us for either of these projects, they ship for free!
Semele Wrap KAL
Saturday March 1 & 8 
from 3-5pm
We had some requests for this so here it is! Claudia is running a much requested Knit ALong to make the Semele.
This is a FREE Workshop (with purchase of yarn).
The start is where some can use some hand-holding, so this is the place to do it. I hope you will join us. Week two is meant to keep you moving during the week – –
just a little peer pressure.
Call to reserve seat, limited to 8.
Get to Know – Sewing Machine & SERGER!

On Saturday March 1 join Cassidy for GTK sewing Machine from 10-12 and then Deborah West for Serger from 12:30-2:30. Each session $20 – call to register!

Sweater Club
 Sweater Club continues on
Wednesday Nights 
6-8pm
Drop in with Kathleen and friends for sweater help, good company and motivation! $20 a session.

Leave a Reply

